Intro to Projects
Projects work as containers for your tasks and plans, keeping everything neatly organized. By creating a project for each major task, initiative or goal, you can easily track progress and quickly see what needs attention.
Create a Project
You can easily create a project by selecting any of the available options:
- Add Project button next to Projects heading
- Add New Project row at the bottom of the Projects list
- Create Project option in the navigation menu

Clicking any of the options opens the Create Project dialog; just fill in the required details and click Submit to a create project.
Invite users to Project
With your project created, you can now invite teammates to collaborate. To do this, click the Team icon on your project, which opens the Invite Project Teams modal where you can add members.
To invite a new user to the project:
- Enter the user’s email.
- Press Enter.
- Click Invite User to send the invitation.

Configure Project Tracking Settings
Time Tracker Settings allow you to customize how your team records work hours for a project with the AYYES Time Tracker Desktop app. These settings optimize time tracking and project management by enabling features like screenshot capture, activity tracking for keyboard and mouse usage, idle time detection, and more.
To access Project Tracker Settings, click on the settings icon in the Time Tracking column.

Project is created — What’s next?
Once you create a project, you’ll be redirected to its Task page. Every project in AYYES Work Manager has its own dedicated Task page. This is where you can add tasks, assign them to the right team members, set priorities, monitor progress, and more.

Edit a Project
You can edit project details such as title, description, priority, department, and more using the action menu for each project in the list. To access the Edit Project modal, hover over the project, click the action menu on the left, and select Edit Project.

Additionally, you can edit project information such as status, priority, department, and tracking status directly from the project row in the project list.

Complete a Project
You can mark a project as Completed to indicate that all tasks and objectives are finished. Completed projects are moved from your main project list to a dedicated Completed Projects page, keeping your workspace organized and focused on active projects.
To complete a project, simply click the green status icon and select Complete—and you’re done

Reactivate a Project
If you believe a completed project requires further work, additional tasks, or updates after being marked as complete, you can reactivate it by changing the status to Active. This brings the project back into the active workflow for continued progress.
To reactivate a completed project, click the status icon and select Activate. Once reactivated, the project will return to the main project list.

Delete a Project
A user should delete a project when it is no longer needed, either because it was created in test purpose, it is a duplicate, or it has no further relevance or value to the team or organization.
You can delete a project when it is no longer relevant, unnecessary, or has been completed with no further action required. To delete a project:
- Click on the status icon for a project
- Choose Delete option
- Click Delete in the prompt

<aside>
💡
Project deletion is permanent, meaning all reports and work data associated with the project will be completely removed from AYYES Work Manager.
</aside>
